Apple Mac OS Versions Part 1

Here is the complete List of Apple Mac OS Versions till 2022. With release date and code names.

1. Mac OS X 10.0  (Cheetah)

Released on March 24, 2001 Aqua interface is born with Mac OS X Cheetah. It’s a big step towards evolution of graphical interfaces

2. Mac OS X 10.1 (Puma)

Released on September 25, 2001 Puma arrived with a solid performance boost and some other functional improvements.

3. Mac OS X 10.2 (Jaguar)

Released on August 23, 2002 The third release of Mac OS X added search to Finder Jaguar also brings MPEG-4 support for QuickTime.

4. Mac OS X 10.3  (Panther)

Released on October 24, 2003  Meet new Safari! The first official web browser made by Apple replaces Internet Explorer on Mac.

5. Mac OS X 10.4 (Tiger)

Released on April 29, 2005  It featured Spotlight search, Automator, Voiceovers, and around 200 other more improvements.

6. Mac OS X 10.5  (Leopard)

Released on October 26, 2007 One of the most Mac-changing systems. Mac desktop changes significantly, with the new  Dock.

7. Mac OS X 10.6 (Snow Leopard)

Released on August 28, 2009 Leopard’s successor, Snow Leopard, focused on expanding 64-bit architecture. With Most of native Apps.

8. Mac OS X 10.7  (Lion)

Released on July 20, 2011  With Lion, Apple brings lots of useful enhancements from iOS to Mac OS. Launchpad, multi-touch gestures, and more.

9. OS X 10.8 (Mountain Lion)

Released on July 25, 2012 Major apps like Notes, Reminders, and Messages arrive from iOS, turning Mac into a more comfortable spot.